Uncategorized

A Diary from Draenor

A Diary from Draenor

My hunter now has an ilevel of 700. All the gear is from this new patch. Certainly being “geared” when it started helped my head-long rush through the new content with such a goal.

Keeping one’s eyes on the prize, for me, is the trick. I have two “mains” and will not noodle about on my Alts: their job is to support my mains. If I want to try a new class; that would be different but for now: two mains. Full stop.

Here is the very quick macro I made for my skinner/fisher/miner. A hunter with a water strider pet is a speedy hunter. The exclamation point in front of the Aspect will keep the macro from toggling it off and on. Every time I click I get water-walking and speed.

/cast Surface Trot
/cast !Aspect of the Cheetah

Jeremey Feasel on his twitter asked “we have three tents that are Under Construction at the Darkmoon Faire. What games would you like to see?” I think I might have to finally get a twitter account!

I couldn’t sleep a few days ago and got up about 2am. Restless, I decided to flip through my alts and reset the garrison missions. I was astounded to see six players in our guild playing! I’d call them crazy but there I was as well.

Not being able to sleep, I began posting the Perchance to Dream lines in the guild chat. One player said, “Hamlet, right?” We have a nice wide range of players to interact with in our guild; I love it.

xoxo

My candle burns at both ends;
It will not last the night;
But, ah, my foes, and, oh, my friends –
it gives a lovely light.

– Edna St. Vincent Millay “First Fig”

Leave a Reply

