Uncategorized

A Diary from Draenor

It’s the good girls who keep diaries; the bad girls never have the time.
Tallulah Bankhead

A Diary from Draenor
Our guild got Gorefiend down last night and I got my fourth crystal to bypass the first two wings. Significant events, in my mind. I think our guild is following a path designed “just about right” by Blizzard. So many players raced through the content and are done; they never even enjoyed their Legendary Rings.
The holidays are looming. Brewfest starts today with (for me) three items to grind out and obtain. Sometimes I can’t believe that I’m back doing holiday content! WoW holidays are a faint universe shift from our real world holidays: this begins a busy season for many people.
I was delighted with the article Climbing the Ranks on Blizzard Watch. Active, very “now” players can get information that is helpful. I was pleased that I asked questions and got a true response. This column is really the only one that reflects the experience of players playing now.
Some of my favorite bloggers are on haitus (many rushed through the content and that is fine) but Misdirections continues to ponder our situation in this goofy game. Give this blog a visit and, as ever, bloggers live for comments.
That’s about it. My real-life brother is visiting this week. Brewfest starts today. Our guild’s raid dates are shifting to Wed and Sat, which is really nice. Football.
xoxo
Leave a Reply

