Uncategorized

A-Wondering

“Wonder is the beginning of wisdom.”
― Socrates

A-Wondering

I wonder what the developers mean when they say that they want to add more “fantasy” to the classes. Bloggers and writers are certainly chiming in with their own fantasy. I think I’ll just wait and see what is on the plate when delivered.

I wonder if I will reach my goal of One Million Gold. With Cataclysm I thought I was building an empire. Now I think that I’ve built a factory.

I wonder how players fit everything that they want to do into a week of playing.

I wonder if, during the drought in California, they have been building dams, reservoirs and aqueducts so this doesn’t happen again. Water management sounds so basic and yet El Nino will hit us again hard this year: the whole planet!

I wonder what is real.

I wonder why I think odd thoughts like if billions of people believe in the Rosary for prayer, would I be crazy to think that my healing in a game might really be healing people?

I wonder if George Orwell was from the future. That guy nailed it. Among many ideas, his of “to keep the classes separated, instead of bringing prosperity to all — spend your resources on expendables that are meaningless and must be constantly replaced: like bullets, missiles, jets and the NSA.” (paraphrased, my apologies)

I wonder how game designers do their job.

I wonder, sometimes I wonder out loud.

Leave a Reply

