Uncategorized

A Diary from Draenor

Some people never go crazy, What truly horrible lives they must live.
Charles Bukowski


Vamping in Draenor

Blizzcon is on Friday and Saturday. Hopefully our patch, 6.2.3, will drop this Tuesday before Blizzcon. The convention has expanded a lot since they have added the very popular Hearthstone card game on tablet. They are also pushing esports and their new game: Overwatch.

I have to admit, I used to be more excited when the World of Warcraft was their main and center game! Still, the news from Blizzcon will be welcome.

I chuckled at the big news this week that bacon, sausage, ham and hot dogs have been moved to the cancer list that has asbestos. I’ve been marveling over the past two years at the rise of bacon in culture. The price of bacon doubled and the makers made a lot of money. I suspect the lobbyists for the bacon guys did their job very (very) well.

I’ve not done Archeology at all in this expac. Two days ago I decided to level it up on my Alchemist for the hoped for result of getting the Vial of Sands recipe. Wish me luck, I can’t begin the search until I ding level 600 in Archeology. So far, so fun.

I have wondered sometimes if the US won the Cold War with Russia (the USSR) simply by waiting until they were bankrupt. If even remotely true, I can see the US amused that Russia has decided to get involved in … the Middle East.

I’m a little disappointed that the reward for collecting 200 toys is a title. I mean, why not a toy? I’m at 193, so …. it is getting close and the Day of the Dead starts on Sunday!

And now, back to our regularly scheduled program.

Leave a Reply

