Uncategorized

A Diary from Draenor

“Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great make you feel that you, too, can become great.”
― Mark Twain


A Diary from Draenor

WordPress sent me stats for the year 2015. This blog was visited 2800 times from 69 different countries. I started in February, tho it still feels like a new thing to me.

My blog is not one to gather followers; it is, for the most part, an information blog. This is why there is a wide range of countries, people looking for information on the World of Warcraft.

Posts on the Elixir of the Rapid Mind, Fun Toy Box Macros and Druid Healing seem to be my highest of interest. I love how a one-off post can be popular.

It blows me away to think of a player in Romania or Indonesia needs the information that I can offer — mind boggling! I hope that they get what they are looking for or at least a different solution to a common situation.

I hope that the blogs that I read continue to post and write about World of Warcraft. Eyes of the Beast, Misdirections, Thrill of the Wild and Transmog Queue are all on my bookmark list. We need voices in the community like Blizzard Watch and bloggers who will post information that will flesh out the bare bones of Wowhead and Icy Veins.

My intention is to continue with toy box macros, that was my initial draw into blogging. The new wardrobe function in Legion will give us many opportunities to macro our toys married with special looks for our characters.

Happy Old into the New Year! Booty Bay will have fireworks tonight. I am encouraged and feel pretty good: 2800 visits, 69 countries!

Peace

Leave a Reply

