Uncategorized

A Diary from Draenor

“Until death it is all life”
― Miguel de Cervantes Saavedra, Don Quixote


A Diary from Draenor

I was going to call this The Tides of Warcraft. I’ve been obsessing on leveling up my Legendary Ring to 795 via Valor Points. High Tide is Tuesday and Wednesday after the reset. Low Tide is Thursday through Monday. I should be maxed a week from now, probably on our Archimonde kill in raid on Tuesday.

That is my Hunter Legendary Ring. My Healer is lagging behind for two reasons: one, my Hunter raids more and two, I keep getting gear to VP up! Can’t complain there!

I was reading Cheevo Spam by Bodhi Rana. He perfectly describes Achievement Hunting. From camping to finally trying to grind some Claws, I sometimes wonder if we all play this way! While I do have my Predator title, that Claw grind will have to be something on our guild calendar soon.


Today is a slow day for Coffee Cakes and Crits. I have visitors from four countries; United States, United Kingdom, Germany and Australia.

Happy Hunting and may all your RNG be 100%!

One thought on “A Diary from Draenor

  1. When you look at cost/gain, I’m of the mindset that you’re better off upgrading your gear before your ring. Gear is 50 VP per iLevel. Ring is 417(rounded) VP per iLevel.

    On a separate note, I get a kick out of your opening quotes on your entries.

    Like

Leave a Reply

