Uncategorized

My Community – WoW

“Give what you have. To someone, it may be better than you dare to think.”
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow


My Community!

I guess I can call it my community, I have been included.

Zoopercat who is Vee Tegen and also involved with Ask Mr Robot wrote an article today.

It is called The community weighs in on cookie cutter builds. And (drum roll) she mentioned Coffee Cakes and Crits!

I was rocked and astounded and thoroughly flattered to find I was included in the lists. It is true, I do have things to say about Theory crafting and using the Guides offered by various web sites.

I had no idea that the theory crafting guys wished that there were more people doing the same type of work. I gather that there are not very many players doing the heavy lifting. I hope the article acts as a call-to-arms for more theory crafters for my favorite game.

If Blizzard relies on community sites, as they point us to on loading screens, then they too acknowledge the high value of people do the kind of work that they do. If they are aware (and they are) I think that they can be more pro-active themselves in making information available, especially some of the really hard number crunching that goes into class and encounter design.

In any case, I feel less like a lone voice typing my mind and more part of a larger WoW community; thanks to the generosity of Zoopercat!

Leave a Reply

