Uncategorized

World of Warcraft: Chronicle 1

“Ten-thousand years in the past, the night elven capital city of Zin-Azshari was a magnificent, sparkling metropolis. Situated on the shores of the Well of Eternity, it was here that the aristocratic Highborne first opened a portal into the Twisting Nether and invited the Burning Legion to invade Azeroth.


World of Warcraft: Chronicle 1

I pre-ordered World of Warcraft: Chronicle 1 off of Amazon today. It cost a whopping $23.99 and I’ll get free shipping and it should arrive on March 15th, ten days from now.

Amazon’s Blurb:
World of Warcraft: Chronicle Volume 1 is a journey through an age of myth and legend, a time long before the Horde and the Alliance came to be. This definitive tome of Warcraft history reveals untold stories about the birth of the cosmos, the rise of ancient empires, and the forces that shaped the world of Azeroth and its people.

Everything in this book will be before we began playing! I am sure that the following Chronicles published will be more meaningful and enrich my game play.

So, why buy it?

My decision was based on some of the pages showing up on websites. I spent at least 20 minutes pondering over one of the graphics. I figure if one page had me for 20 minutes, then I’ll get a lot out of the book.

Take a look at this sample.

And … I’m all about the Titans. I hope we get oodles of Titan stuff. Were the Shalozar Basin, Un’Goro Crater and the Isle of Giants some kind of testing ground for the Titans (they all have dinosaurs). What is up with the Titan Complexes in Uldaman, Ulduar and Uldum?

And, of course, The Well of Eternity which seems to be unique to Azeroth and (I think) the key to the Legion invasion.

I can’t wait! Ten days, I can wait ten days …

Leave a Reply

