A post on the World of Warcraft

Tuskarr Fishing Net

“I think of myself as an intelligent, sensitive human being with the soul of a clown which always forces me to blow it at the most important moments.”
Jim Morrison


Tuskarr Fishing Net

A while back, I put Tuskarr Fishing Nets on my two submarines in four of my shipyards. When the subs are free, I send them on Oil Missions, almost every day.

Fish stack up. It smells. Eventually, I began mailing these fishes to an Alt who leveled up cooking to 700. And then I sent more. My main had rows of Pickled Eel. I sent some to my friend in my guild.

More fish.

My non-profession Alts were loading up on Garrison Resources. I sent them to the Trading Post for some Crescent Flesh. Mailed stacks of that to that Alt.

I leveled everyone’s First Aid.

Misdirections; ever aware of the big picture, had posted on Are you a Pack Rat or a Minimalist?. Time to deal with some stacks of fish! Thanks, Misdirections.

I don’t want to be left with stacks of fish.

Happily, the Auction House buys stacks of buff food. People are still playing. I got the pet Lil’ Leftovers: twice. I sent my extra battle pet to a guildie.

More fish.

How long until I take the nets away? I have buff food. I have a ton of fish. More is coming in every day. I don’t want to get stuck but I’m making gold in the Auction House.

Timing is everything when fishing.




Leave a Reply

