A post on the World of Warcraft

Preparing for Legion – Engineering

“Don’t ever write a check with your mouth you can’t cash with your ass.”
Wiseman (Sucker Punch 2011)


Preparing for Legion – Engineering

Today’s date is: May 1, 2016 — things could still change for Legion!

There is something to consider about the benefits of Engineering. By far the most versatile of the professions, it is known for it’s goofy gizmos that might fail and leave you plummeting to your death. I love it.

Legion is still months away, but we can plan.

I was browsing the Wowhead article on toy box updates. This list shows an interesting thing: Jeeves and all of the engineering portals will become Toys!

I would consider having Engineering on as many characters as would make sense. My two raiding characters and my characters with gathering professions.

I’m sure the Engineering “toys” will require the profession but the real wonderfulness is that we would not have to go farm the mats and recipes, which, if you have the profession, you know it was a grinding drag.

With the catch-up mechanics in WoD, it might be time to plan for Engineering in Legion.

Why wouldn’t all raiders have Engineering as one of the professions? Jeeves is a time-saver and much more.

For me, the big picture is that my gathering guys do end up on other expansions, grinding up some project for me. I always have something cooking, as I’m sure you do too.

I was thrilled to see World Quests as part of the Legion experience. Using my portals and then flying to a quest in Kalimdor would be dreamy. They are not World Quests: they “in one zone” quests. Mislabeled and misleading, try not to be disappointed.

Still, engineers will get their Broken Isles portal and a glider on their cape: I think it is the only way to go.




3 thoughts on “Preparing for Legion – Engineering

  1. When I found out that my engineer that knows bling 4K doesn’t need to learn bling 5K, I let out a bit of hoot. When I found out it’s okay that my engineers don’t each have all the teleporters, but I do have all the teleporters across all of them, I was hoot’n and holler’n. Engineering is definitely getting a LOT of love in Legion. Wondering if Inscriptionists and JCs will be worth keeping on my account or not. I’m still on the fence with them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

