A post on the World of Warcraft

Mini-Projects in WoW

“Why don’t you get out of that wet coat and into a dry martini?”
Robert Benchley


Mini-Projects in WoW

Like a lot of players, I am taking advantage of the quiet time in WoW before the expansion. Some of the long-term projects (like raiding) are winding down or there has been a goal shift to Achievements which is a different kind of pressure.

I recommend to all Raid Teams to go back and do Raid Achievement runs; it is like a reward for all your effort in that you are powerful now! It is a great feeling for your group to be strong and try the (sometimes) goofy Achievements.

I crafted a Sky Golem today. Thirty days of cool-downs, one hopes that it will sell as the only ground mount that can pick herbs while staying mounted; I think it’s the only one!

I’m glad to see I’m not the only one working on old content mats but, fair warning, it can drive you crazy. The constant blogger, Alternative Chat is now making a case for not flying! Clearly, too much time in the Plaguelands — it is a fun read.

Our Raid Team last night was very casual. Normal Archimonde and three Heroic bosses; we spent more time hanging out and talking than fighting. Lots of long time friends in this raid. I suspect that several of them are reading this Micro Rant from Misdirections. We are all mystified why the movie tmog gear isn’t for everyone, all the while, our Deathknight is parading with two shiny new Alliance swords! After raid, we did a MSV run and someone-who-is-not-me got the mount from Elegon. Then a trip to ICC so someone could do that vampire bite quest. Then some went on to Tol Barad, but I was done and done and done by then.

I don’t think I’ll be doing Ring Grinds for the Legendary on my Alts. It would be a lucrative task and I have no fear of LFR; but, man, Draenor is a tough sell to me this late in the expansion. I’ve squeezed a lot out of this content!

On the “new to me” list is the Darkmoon Times. This site is full! A ton of stuff, I’ve just began to look around. As ever, it is always good to see sites still posting, like how to find the Voidtalon of the Dark Star.

Busy times in Azeroth!




2 thoughts on “Mini-Projects in WoW

Leave a Reply

