A post on the World of Warcraft

The Dreamgrove

“The only thing worse than being blind is having sight but no vision.”
Helen Keller


The Dreamgrove

What if I were to tell you that there is a Resto-Druid (yay!) player who is using voice recognition software and some gizmo on her head and a food pedal (I’m jealous) to play totally hands free? It kind of blows your mind.

And, what if I were to tell you that this player was also the world-famous blogger-of-yore named Resto4Life? So, we have two cool things happening here: one, we can follow the experiences of an interesting journey; and, two, we have a Druid blogger back in action.

Let’s get some details:

  • The author is Phaelia
  • Read the Full Story of the blogging project: hands free and healing.
  • Bookmark The Dreamgrove to keep along with the adventures of Phaelia.
  • Perhaps, start with Healing by the Numbers: First Impressions. I have to admit grinning with the “how cool” factor when she was easily beating the mechanics of Down Draft which we all struggle with in that fight.

When I started paying attention to the broader world of WoW and began reading some blogs, visiting data-mining sites and all the peripherals; Resto4Life had already stepped away from blogging but the trail markers were everywhere.

I’m excited to follow an accomplished Druid blogger. Layering on top of the healing experience with the hands-free project makes this much more interesting to me. Go ahead, give her some clicks and Likes, I think you’ll be pleased that you did it.

2 thoughts on “The Dreamgrove

  1. Thanks so much for this post. I am moved by what you have written. It reminds me of what I have missed about the WoW blogging community. Gaming the way that I do is really fun, and I don’t feel a sense of guilt — like I’m stealing years of being able to work as a software developer. It’s actually easier to play than it is to write code. Now I don’t have to feel the sense of loss and not being able to engage with my son through gaming (something I have always looked forward to).

    I’m very happy to have found your blog and look forward to being a regular reader. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

