A post on the World of Warcraft

Back in the Saddle Again

Whoopi-ty-aye-oh
Rockin` to and fro
Back in the saddle again

Gene Autry


Back in the Saddle

My enthusiasm soars once again for this goofy game. Too many choices and too many paths, all with a debilitating time investment has left me frustrated with the game. Not knowing the clear path to success can make me grind my teeth.

So, what do I want? I want to be the healer that YOU want on your team. That solid guy that you can depend on when the run is 30 intense minutes or 3 hours long. Beyond that, all is gravy; pets, achieves, gold, adventure are all secondary to being powerful.

Time Spent is, according to the Devs, the factor for gaining Blood of Sargearas. With randomness built into everything getting strong with a decent gear or relic drop or a legendary drop is based on how many times you clack on the clicker.

My ilevel is 858. I’m two full bars from my third major artifact trait. And, do you know what I’m doing? I’m running Ulduar! I’m collecting kittens and robots and dancing flowers. It has cheered me up immensely. ICC is on the horizon. I did one Trial of the Champions and the dialogue is a killer.

Give me a Celestial Bunny!

I ran upstairs in the Legerdemain Lounge and got my wand toy. I can now summon a sheep. It can be different colors and that is important, I think?

Striving, straining and pushing myself through current content is important. I understand that. But, a nice little run through some familiar content is so darn relaxing; I can’t describe it.

One thought on “Back in the Saddle Again

  1. Wand..a wand that summons rainbow sheep. How in all things holy did I miss that? I’m going to Dalaran tomorrow!

    Yes these things are important. sometimes more important than the big things like raid bosses or purple loot because these small things are what grab our imagination and keeps us logging in long after the bosses are killed and there’s no more gear.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

