A post on the World of Warcraft

Blackened Friday

“It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.”
Confucius

Blackened Friday

No, I won’t be shopping. You know me better than that; when they say “you can save hundreds” that meant that you spent thousands. It’s a sucker bet. Everything that I see for sale would be replacing something that I already have.

However! A lot of people get an extra day off here in the US of A, if they are teachers or have jobs like that — it is great to see so many players in the game with fun tangential ideas to explore.


Hearthcast
I have been one upset little night elf. Having listened to the Hearthcast podcast for years and years, when Windows 10 was forced on me; the player would not play! It sucked. I tried some methods but refused to download itunes. I have found Podbay.fm! My spirit is soothed to hear my old friends once again.


Family Familiar
This is an achievement of achievements. I think that is called a meta? However it is called, it is a daunting task. Besting certain Pet Battle Tamers with each class (aquatic, dragons, magic teams) is fun. However, if one gets stumped, wow-petguide.com saves the day. This link is for the tamers and in the upper-left you choose the class. Xu-Fu’s Pet Battle Strategy is a life-saver when you feel cornered.


Gnomecore’s Genius
Brother Gnomecore’s ability to strip down the flood of information and realize an intelligent viable strategy is unparalleled. What a Week! maps out how we can best take advantage of the garrison resource weekly with the rep buff. Get on it and do the things. A time investment now carries us far into the next month.


Deez Wurds
In response to I Wonder How Many People Were Smart in Draenor written by Deezwurds, I would say that, yes, I made a lot of gold in WoD and I’m sitting on it and I feel a LOT of empathy with this statement:
The old formula is not as enticing as it was these past 7 years.  Level, dungeon, raid.  I am even having trouble with keeping pace to the story since so much revolves around dungeons and raids.
I feel that Legion is a bit too complex and might be designed for the hard-core players to shut them up about lack of content. With the designers intent on proving their point and, really, driving it home; those of us who can’t “do it all” are left adrift and mildly discontented. We don’t need catch-up mechanics or catch-up gear, we need time to see all of the things involved in the big picture.


Bankrolling An Alt
I have a good friend to whom I funnel herbs in exchange for raiding flasks and potions. I decided that it is time to take my lonely level 100 up to 110 and get my own Alchemist in the works.
It is a lot harder than I thought it’d be — there are hurdles and barriers. On the advice of Wow Professions, I waited until I was 110. I can get the dungeons and raids done but my map! Figuring out what is an Order Hall quest vs a zone quest vs a class quest is really confusing; even with the quest log menu. It’ll get done, I promise — I’m just saying that it was a shock how non-linear the process is for the desired path.



Leave a Reply

