A post on the World of Warcraft

Druid Healer: Mythic Four

“Forgiveness is the fragrance that the violet sheds on the heel that has crushed it.”
Mark Twain


Druid Healer: Mythic Four

Granted I’m new but my thinking is sound. Having raided plenty, some amigos roped me into doing a Mythic Plus with a Sanguine affix and it was a cake-walk. Maybe we are out-gearing the dungeon, it was still a rush to feel that timer constantly ticking down.

Sanguine is a “thank your tank” affix, he or she simply pulls the party over as the mobs die.

Talents:

  1. Prosperity
  2. Displacer Beast
  3. Balance Affinity
  4. Mass Entanglement
  5. Soul of the Forest
  6. Germination
  7. Stonebark

It is a solid talent build. I feel that Prosperity, which gives us two Swiftmends is key. Swiftmend is a big heal but also it is instant and can be cast on the run. Druids have few instant casts and having one extra is great.

Balance Affinity helped only a little. There were times which I helped DPS during low damage phases. I doubt I was a BIG help but feeling that timer, everything matters.

Mass Entanglement is to proc my Legendary, which is a dumb ring. The stun from Mighty Bash would have been much more useful, I think.

Soul of the Forest is powerful, especially tied to our Artifact and Prosperity and it supports the vibe of heal-over-time Druid healing. Along with Germination (the next Talent, it is three HoTs running on everyone, maxing out our Mastery).

Stonebark I chose because I don’t know the tank very well and assumed he’d be taking some nasty hits. It goes counter to the Druid vibe (Flourish would make those HoTs run for a long time).

Mana was no issue, I ate an apple a couple of times while they were pulling trash. I did eat max buff food and used a flask. Thinking back, I could have used potions more and we should have used Hero more.

Some fights are designed to keep you moving. Channeling a spell is impossible! I pity those Moonkins in dungeons. Germination and Prosperity support heavy travel quite well.

I had read the Legion Mythic Dungeon Guide a while back and returned to read it after. Since I was “roped in” to run the dungeon, I was not nearly as prepared as the guide would recommend.

In all, fun stuff! The pressure to succeed is stressful and I think I’d only want to run with friends. In Pugs, I either feel contempt for the under-powered or meek and humble if they are a super group; both horrible feelings all based on insecurity!

Still, get some friends and give it a try — before they re-set the difficulty on all of the dungeons to keep the “relevant”. I don’t know why they couldn’t add more bosses to keep them relevant, new design stuff instead of merely turning up a dial.

2 thoughts on “Druid Healer: Mythic Four

Leave a Reply

