A post on the World of Warcraft

Underlight Angler: Once Again

“Good, better, best. Never let it rest. ‘Til your good is better and your better is best.”
St. Jerome

Underlight Angler: Once Again

I am reminded of Misdirections recent post on Imaginary Friends.

My Druid and my Hunter have played (together? in tandem?) since Wrath of the Lich King. If one got all the Netherwing Drakes, the other did as well. Same with pets. I was very glad to see much of that stuff go account wide.

I have enjoyed the Artifact Fishing Pole so much on my Druid that I had to do it on my Hunter. The only way to track your Bigger Fish to Fry is on your Armory page. In-Game, you have the Achievement so it is all filled out. Tedious but necessary.

Since my Druid has been enjoying fishing, I saved up all the lures; sometimes several of each in our Guild Bank. It was super easy to take three specific lures and go to a zone and fishing up the rares. You don’t even need pools. Just stand on your raft.

My Hunter just got the Underlight Angler. I think I’ll start this time by putting points in the Barracuda to level up my fishing pole. This way I can sell the fish and profit. Azuregale Bay in Suramar serves up non-stop pools. With a stack of Arcane Lures I can keep the Lures a-coming.

It is a quirk, not an obsession.

I promise.

2 thoughts on “Underlight Angler: Once Again

Leave a Reply

