A post on the World of Warcraft

Two Years Blogging

“The man who does not read good books has no advantage over the man who cannot read them.”
Mark Twain


Two Years Blogging

I got an e-mail from WordPress today. It said Happy Anniversary.

When the idea of Bucket Lists came along, I realized that I had already done a lot of what people put on their lists. I was lucky enough to stay in a Bed and Breakfast in Scotland and go hunt for Nessy on the Loch Ness. I’ve been moonlit horse-back riding at Griffith Park in Los Angeles. I’ve walked in a pyramid in Mexico. I’ve seen the waterfalls of Costa Rica and the finish line of the New York Marathon.

There are a lot of odd bits too. I’ve been published in magazines a few times. I hitchhiked across the United States, mostly. I joined a religious cult and went Bible thumping door-to-door for a year.

The World of Warcraft is a hobby. Not a job or a passion, it is something to do to relax or get away from the world. Blogging is fun. I don’t work on the craft of writing as much as I’d like and sometimes I struggle to have something to say; which is what makes blogging so interesting.

Still, two years is an achievement. I think I’d list it with some of the strange things I’ve done in my life:

  • College radio deejay
  • Stage Manager for a ballet company
  • Wrote a blog for two years on the World of Warcraft
  • Learned to juggle
  • I can tie eight different kinds of knots; blindfolded.

Today, Feb. 12th 2017; my blog has been visited by Australia, United States, Canada, Sweden, Romania, Belgium, Germany, Poland, Finland and Greece. At it’s only 1pm.

If y’all don’t mind, I think I’ll keep at this for a while.

Peace.

4 thoughts on “Two Years Blogging

Leave a Reply

