A post on the World of Warcraft

Gul’dan: Nailed It!

“The noir hero is a knight in blood caked armor. He’s dirty and he does his best to deny the fact that he’s a hero the whole time.”
Frank Miller


Gul’dan: Nailed It!

Last night, our raid team downed the final boss in Nighthold on Normal!

This means that I’m done! As a hero and gamer, I have done the task and answered the call to arms. Xavius, Helya, Gul’dan; bring on the next, Khadgar. I am ready.

Nighthold opened on January 18th and we finished it in one month. I don’t know if that is too soon or not. The timing felt about right with the balance or struggle between success and failure.

Anything and everything after this day is optional and gravy. Sure, we’ll start on Heroics to further test ourselves and we like the challenges. We might stay in Normal for another week to get everyone their set pieces. It’s all fine and good.

It was the final bonus roll on Gul’dan that got me my pants. So, I have the four-piece now all from Normal. I have two of the healing trinkets from Normal too. It is funny, I feel like I never win anything! Sure enough, at the end I have what I want.

It was a very satisfying kill. We’ve been chasing this monster for a while. Watching the Warcraft movie with Gul’dan “snacking” on the life of a slave human made me feel a bit ill. He was evil.

I’m glad we killed this monster.

4 thoughts on “Gul’dan: Nailed It!

Leave a Reply

