Velen’s Future Sight

“I’m just a lucky slob from Ohio who happened to be in the right place at the right time.”
Clark Gable


Velen’s Future Sight

My fourth Legendary and it came from, again, the LFR. All of mine have dropped in the LFR and welcome it was. With the Tearstone of Elune, I actually have two Legendaries that will impact my main purpose: healing.

Velen’s Future Sight
Instant
1.25 min cooldown
Increase all healing done by 15% and causes 50% of overhealing on players to be redistributed to up to 3 nearby injured allies, for 10 sec.

This is the name of the spell with a reported 1.25 cooldown.


Velen’s Future Sight
Item Level 910
Binds when picked up
Unique-Equipped: Legion Legendary (1)
Trinket

+2,264 [Agility or Strength or Intellect]
+408 Critical Strike (1.02% @ L110)
+408 Haste (1.09% @ L110)
+408 Mastery (1.02 @ L110)
Use: Increase all healing done by 15% and causes 50% of overhealing on players to be redistributed to up to 3 nearby injured allies, for 10 sec. (1 Min, 15 Sec Cooldown)
Requires Level 110

This is the trinket itself with a reported 1 minute and 15 second cooldown which, I see now, is 1.25. Ah, Blizzard and their tool tips.


My intention is to enjoy the through-put of the stats.

My macro will probably look like:
#showtooltip Essence of G’Hanir
/cast Essence of G’Hanir
/use 13


I am imagining Macro, then Wild Growth, then Tranquility but we’ll see how we do in the raid tonight. My synergistic rival, the Resto-Shammy will have to be on his toes tonight!


I spent a bit of time looking around for advice. Wowhead, Icy Veins and some Google links. Very happy am I to find Dvorak’s Gaming. The explanations are a little more in depth and the logic is explained; which is what I really need to know.

Dvorak Gaming also ranks the Legendaries (with pros and cons) and my two are in the top tier of Legendaries.


Let’s take this new trinket for a test drive!

Leave a Reply

