A Brand New Day

“The corruption of the best things gives rise to the worst.”
David Hume


A Brand New Day on the Broken Shore

What a difference a day makes. The fixes that they did for the Broken Shore made it fun and exciting. That first day of being over-whelmed by mobs who were slow to die and way too many was a nightmare. I look forward to gliding in and doing some quests today.

The Pet Battle Dungeon was a piece of cake, as it should be! I started with a guide but quickly realized I did not need step-by-step instructions. It is cool. Let us hope that future patches update the dungeon or give us more.

I’d like to give a shout out to Cinder Says with the post Get To The Point about staying positive and enjoy our game. I really was feeling negative before they fixed the Broken Shore — I was even thinking of not doing the rep run on my Main but rather using my Hunter; bad news indeed. It’s fixed now and things are much better.

We have to stay positive and relax too. Our stuff is time-gated so that we all arrive at the finish line at about the same time. Rush hard ahead and you’ll see the slow-pokes catching up easily; so relax! It is play not work, right?

The Resto-Druid got a visual update on the healing circle and it is beautiful. I might have some color blindness and find it hard to see on the ground, like on Krosus, especially when I get some distance. I’d hate to do it but I might have to get a Weak Aura to remind me when its not up because it can be hard to see.

The big thing to anticipate is the Mage Tower. That is when we’ll want to soak some time into this game on our Main. We know it will be up for three days and then destroyed. Will the buildings eventually over-lap or will there always be some down time? My realm has it at 42% and it is Friday. I’d guess it might complete on Sunday and we can only hope that there is not extended downtime on Tuesday.

My Druid is so darn fast in Travel Form that I rarely mount up these days. I was missing my favorite pets to keep me company! So, I updated my Dash macro.

#showtooltip Dash
/cast Dash
/use Bubble Wand
/use Fandral's Seed Pouch
/rfp
/use Vrykul Drinking Horn

Now my favorite pets are always with me!

3 thoughts on “A Brand New Day”

  1. I also noticed an effect for my Legendary that allows me to cast while moving if I stay in place 10 seconds. Maybe it was there all the time, but now it’s noticeable.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

