A post on the World of Warcraft

Patch 7.2.5: Auction House Dance Studio

“It is upon the length and breadth and span of a body sustained in muscular action that dance invokes its image.”
Merce Cunningham


Patch 7.2.5: Auction House Dance Studio

The data-mining is out for the next patch with the warning that it is early!


New Holidays
Trial of Style – Several players enter a scenario, use the barber’s chair to change their outfit to match a theme, and vote for the best. New Mog Coin currency.

Auction House Dance Studio – The long awaited Dance Studio is finally here

Moonkin Festival – Moonkin in Moonglade. Go visit.


Still … I don’t think that they’d dare even hint at a Dance Studio unless they had a solid plan in mind. It is been a debacle and embarrassment for many years for Blizzard.

So, what do you think when you read: Dance Studio?

It could be that the Auction House will be an auto-disco with mirror balls and smoke. We all have dropped a dance bomb or train set in the AH at one time or another. Walk in and start to boogie.

It could be that we buy tokens from the AH to get a dance from another class. Perhaps my male Night Elf would perform the moves of a female Dwarf.


When I think of a Dance Studio I think of choreography.

I’d like to design my own dance, maybe a one minute loop. I’d have available all the classes, male and female, all who have various moves and steps. I’d like to be able to take the moves and sequence them into my own dance.

I think I could make the Stayin’ Alive dance segue into the Billie Jean dance and finish with the Macarena and it would look neat-o.

And … I’d spend hours on it. I’d want to keep it past the Mini-Holiday!

5 thoughts on “Patch 7.2.5: Auction House Dance Studio

  1. I’m pretty sure the patch notes said “auction house dance PARTY”, not “studio”. It’ll probably be some thing where all the AHs get decked out with goblin light strings and disco balls and stuff, and maybe you can talk to an NPC and get one of the snazzy outfits that the goblin NPCs are wearing at the pool party on Kezan just before Deathwing blows the place up.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Upon further review:
      Auction House Dance Studio (New) – The main auction houses in Orgrimmar and Stormwind have been cleaned out and turned into Dance Studios for the day! Crowd on in and show some faction pride!

      It does say studio in the strings but the flavor text suggests exactly what you describe. But, father, I want to choreograph!

      Like

Leave a Reply

