A post on the World of Warcraft

Prepping for the Tomb of Sargeras

On my honor, I will do my best
To do my duty to God and my country and to obey the Scout Law;
To help other people at all times;
To keep myself physically strong, mentally awake and morally straight.

Boy Scout Oath


Prepping for the Tomb of Sargeras

I am relieved to get at least some understanding. Questionably Epic explains why AMR and Icy Veins don’t agree on our secondary stats:

  • First of all, we have no dominant stat like some other specs might. All four secondary stats are strong for us.
  • We tend to want more of the stat that we have the least of which is the opposite of what Pawn will try and do for you.
  • Gear with higher ilvl tends to offer more Intellect which we scale very well with.

Click the link and look around the site. You’ll find yourself grounded in your spec. Chasing guides is okay, understanding is even better!


I also, in preparation for the new raid, have spend some time at the Resto guide at Dvorak Gaming. This site is excellent and unique because it makes the division between small group and large group healing and the decisions inherent in that style of play.

An example:
Rings

Large-group Healing
I recommend these enchants if you’re primarily healing groups that are 10-players  or larger (i.e. raid content).
Binding of Haste
Word of Haste as a cheaper alternative

Small-group Healing
I recommend these enchants if you’re primarily healing groups smaller than 10-players (i.e. Mythic+ dungeons).
Binding of Mastery
Word of Mastery as a cheaper alternative


Our team will start on Normal and then move up to Heroic. Part of this is so we don’t exhaust the content too soon! The first two bosses offer little except the coveted trinket off the Demonic Inquisition.

The goofy challenge is that we’ll want to sustain our four-piece from Nighthold and then add the two-piece from Tomb. BUT we are also trading away our gear to other raiders which makes the process much longer. Do I have the flexibility to change around gear or was I obliged to give it away when we did Nighthold?

Looking at the loot tables, I think I can wear the Legendary shoulders deep into the raid.


My intention is to have as much fun as possible. The gearing, the fights, the progression will all be good, a positive and cheerful attitude with some enthusiasm will help grease the gears that keep a raid team running.

One thought on “Prepping for the Tomb of Sargeras

Leave a Reply

