A post on the World of Warcraft

Snarl, Spit, Heal: Kil’Jaeden

“I looked up my family tree and found three dogs using it.”
Rodney Dangerfield


Snarl, Spit, Heal: Kil’Jaeden

Last night we got our first KJ kill on Normal! Every exciting. I almost wish that I had not run the LFR two days before but that is okay. There is a learning curve on this fight and it doesn’t take much to wipe (at least now, someday we’ll overgear it and survive the mistakes).

Everyone quickly learns how brutal Armegeddon is and soon is eager to go soak that nasty mechanic. But, really, it is the transition into phase three that is evil. We were lucky to have a guy on Discord who explained that you can tag the mobs and run back to Illidan for heals and that mob will follow: what a difference.

We hit the enrage timer a couple of times and pug-sourced some other DPS into the fight to push us over the top. I’m not convinced that Blizzard has learned how to design flex raiding for small groups (for example, does the number of comet bombs from Armegeddon reduce for smaller groups?).


Personally, I’m not a fan of Youtube. In my most paranoid dreams I imagine a government conspiracy that loves the idea of citizens posting their personal lives on a massive scale and decides to give free cameras for every cell phone.

In my less paranoid state of mind, watching a 10 minute video for 10 seconds of information is irritating! But, today I’m going to endorse one channel. It is on Warcraft stuff and the presenter is rat-a-tat-tat-tat; the delivery is quick, polished, to the point and funny. I spent a hour enjoying some of her presentations.

It is a lovely day outside, let’s go for a walk!

2 thoughts on “Snarl, Spit, Heal: Kil’Jaeden

  1. I just did Kil’Jaeden in LFR and yeah, Armageddon sure is unforgiven. I like it! Wiped 3 times. Awesome. I could almost fake being in a real guild with good friends, just watching progress as we go along.

    I agree; videos that gets straight to the point are what I want too, and I like Hazel’s πŸ™‚

    Have a good walk πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh yeah, Armageddon had us wipe a few times yesterday too (LFR). It was pretty fun though.

    OMG, we discovered her not so long ago and we really enjoy her shows too πŸ˜‰ Hazel really seem like a super friendly person πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

