A post on the World of Warcraft

Let’s Toy Review!

“My candle burns at both ends;
It will not last the night;
But ah, my foes, and oh, my friends—
It gives a lovely light!”

Edna St. Vincent Millay


Let’s Toy Review!

Toys:
376

The holiday’s will let us earn some new toys, yay. We can be relieved from the RNG frustration of Argus world bosses!

I see two toys coming in Hallow’s Eve, Horse Head Costume and the Horse Tail Costume — 150 Tricky Treat each.

Winter’s Veil will have a Toy Weapon Set. It is class-based fun, so I’ll post the tool-tip:


Toy Weapon Set
Item Level 1
Binds when picked up
Unique
Toy
Races: Orc, Undead, Tauren, Troll, Goblin, Blood Elf, Pandaren
Use: Equip the weapon set.
Cooldown reduced during Feast of Winter Veil.
“Contains one wooden axe and one wooden shield, just add imagination!”
Sell Price: 10
World Event: Feast of Winter Veil


Relax, there is an Alliance version too:


Toy Weapon Set
Item Level 1
Binds when picked up
Unique
Toy
Races: Human, Dwarf, Night Elf, Gnome, Draenei, Worgen, Pandaren
Use: Equip the weapon set.
Cooldown reduced during Feast of Winter Veil.
“Contains one wooden sword and one wooden shield, just add imagination!”
Sell Price: 10
World Event: Feast of Winter Veil


Gone are the days of Warlords of Dreanor where I’d blow through gold on a Black Market item. I skip over that stuff now.

And, I’m pleased to see many toys still to drop for me from the Argus world bosses.

I have three macros just for toys:

#showtooltip Trawler Totem
/cast Adopted Puppy Crate
/cast Trawler Totem
/cast Pendant of the Scarab Storm
/cast Spirit of Bashiok
/cast Kalytha's Haunted Locket
/cast Blazing Wings
/cast Brewfest Banner
/cast Path of Elothir
/use Everlasting Alliance Firework
/use Pandaren Firework Launcher
/use Bubble Wand
/use Path of Elothir
/use Power Converter
/use Ruthers' Harness

I call them my “Drop and Run” macros, often when many are running back after a wipe or in Dalaran.

Everyone on our raid team has the Stackable Stag macro’d to a spell. Mine is with Iron Bark. As we fight, the stags show up and walk to the stack. It is fantastic.


Stackable Stag
Item Level 85
Binds when picked up
Toy
Use: Summon a Stackable Stag at the target location.  If there is another Stackable Stag nearby, your Stackable Stag will stack on top of it. (1 Min Cooldown)
Sell Price: 250

Vendor: Sally Fizzlefury
Zone: Valley of the Four Winds
Cost: 1000


Finally, Fandral’s Seed Pouch macro’d to Dash.

Do you have a favorite toy?

One thought on “Let’s Toy Review!

  1. I am still waiting for Fandral’s Seed Pouch to drop!

    What a great overview, just what I needed. I have not done these holidays in years, since I took that long break from the game from MoP and to Legion, so lots to catch up on, and plenty of toys to get, I imagine 🙂

    A favorite toy. Tough one. It’s not a visual one, but I will always be fond of the Nature’s Beacon. I like surprise travelling to places 🙂

    But Bubble Wand wins me over again. Almost no CD and just fun and silly 🙂

    How about your favorite toy?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

