A post on the World of Warcraft

The Pond Nettle

“If you don’t know what to do, there’s actually a chance of doing something new.”
Philip Glass


The Pond Nettle

PN3

I was chatting (bragging) in Discord with my guildies last week.

“I can’t believe that I’m DONE with fishing and pet battles! I’ve done it all!”

“Oh? Do you have the Pond Nettle?”

“Um, no. What is a Pond Nettle?”

“A mount that you fish up on Argus”

“There isn’t anything to fish in Argus, it is not water.” I said with authority.

“Look it up, noob.”

Sure enough, there is a mount to be gained by fishing in Argus.

PN2

The Pond Nettle is an underwater mount, don’t try mounting while floating on the water; it will go away. It is nicely creepy and you look like you are sitting when you are /afk.

Hope’s Landing was my place to fish. It is right by the portal, safe in a cave and you can stand unmolested for hours. It might take hours. It took me about two hours. I spread my time over several sessions and filled my bags with fish bones, tattered cloth, tangled lines and tree branches. It is a rare thing to catch this mount.

And so …

“I can’t believe that I’m DONE with fishing and pet battles! I’ve done it all!”

 

PN1

5 thoughts on “The Pond Nettle

Leave a Reply

