World Quest: Pet Battles

“I am not a cat man, but a dog man, and all felines can tell this at a glance – a sharp, vindictive glance.”
James Thurber


World Quest: Pet Battles

Candidly, I’ve not been doing any pet battles.

Except when they are World Quests. Either I’m trying for a low key quick way to fulfill the “four in a zone” requirement daily or I’ve been saddled with a Campaign quest to finish off 30 World Quests.

I try to get lucky and simply down them without knowing what they have on their team. I have built a fairly hardy team that is generic enough to handle most battles. If I fail, then I have a sense of what they are doing.

1. Emerald Whelpling
Keep Emerald Presence up and Tranquility. The use Breath as often as possible. This hardy guy can keep it going for a long time.

2. Mechanical Pandaren Dragnonling
Another hardy pet. Open with Decoy and spam Breath. Use Thunderbolt when the mob is low or it is the only mob up.

3. Chrominius
My finisher. Howl and then Surge of Power. Go down swinging on the last enemy.

Optional: Anubisath Idol
Another hardy guy. Sandstorm and Deflection off cooldown and spam Crush.

I’ve flipped my team around on occasion. So much of it is luck when not knowing your enemy. This hardy team can withstand a lot of damage and dole it out as well.

Of course, when I fail; I build a team based on my enemy!

Happy Pet Battling!

Leave a Reply

